ORDINANCE RELATING TO FISCAL COURT DISTRICTS

ORDINANCE NO. _______07

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE FISCAL COURT OF THE COUNTY OF PULASKI, COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY, by virtue of the authority bested in said Fiscal Court by KRS 67.045, after the passage, approval and publication of this ordinance as follows:

That the report of the Reapportionment Commissioners heretofore filed in the Office of the Pulaski County Clerk recommending that the boundaries of all existing Fiscal Court districts in Pulaski County, Kentucky be laid off as follows:

- (A) The boundary lines of the five Magisterial Districts have been laid off so that all districts are compact, contiguous, and the population of each is as nearly equal as reasonably possible.
- (B) Each district is reapportioned and laid off as follows:
 - Magisterial District 1 composed of the following voting precincts: Somerset 5B, Saline North, Nancy 15, Harrison 17, Somerset 3B, Firebrook 11F, Saline South, Okalona 16, E Naomi 44, W Naomi 44.
 - Magisterial District 2 composed of the following voting precincts: Girdler, Hickory Nut 19, Ansel 21, Science Hill 22 (City), Science Hill 23 (County), Buncombe 24, Somerset 1, Somerset 3A, Mt. Zion 47, Eubank 25, Estesburg 26, Fall Branch 18, S Science Hill Co.
 - (3) Magisterial District 3 composed of the following voting precincts: Somerset 2,Caney Fork 13, Somerset 4A, Somerset 4B, Price 27, Goodhope 28, Somerset 6, Hazeldell 29, Vaught 43, Catron 31, Dallas 45, Somerset 3C.
 - (4) Magisterial District 4 composed of the following voting precincts: Somerset 5A, Rush Branch 14, Parker 9, Mark 30, Bourbon East 10E, Mayfield 32, My Victory 33, Ferguson 8, Colo 35, Gilliland 40, Somerset 5C, Somerset 5D, Somerset 4E, Somerset 7.
 - (5) Magisterial District 5 composed of Burnside City 36, N Burnside City 36N, Burnside County 36A, East Burnside County 36E, Bourbon West 10W, S Burnside County 36S, W Burnside County 36W, Gamblin 37, Bronston North 38, Bronston 38, Sloans Valley 39.

(6) The estimated population of each district is as follows:

- (a) District 1: 12, 330
 (b) District 2: 12,165
 (c) District 3: 12,636
- (d) District 4: 13,102
- (e) District 5: 12,829
- (C) The boundaries of each district as reapportioned is set forth on the map of Pulaski County, Kentucky, attached to Ordinance <u>110.67</u>, and incorporated herein as if fully set forth.

26/11____FIRST READING 8/23/11 SECOND READING

At a meeting of the Fiscal Court of the County of Pulaski, Commonwealth of Kentucky held $\frac{\mathcal{F}/\mathcal{F}_3/\mathcal{F}_{n-1}}{\mathcal{F}_{n-1}}$, 2011, on motion made by Hon. $\frac{\mathcal{F}/\mathcal{F}_{n-1}}{\mathcal{F}_{n-1}}$, the foregoing Ordinance was adopted, after full discussion, by the following vote:

yes	JASON TURPEN
yes	MIKE WILSON
yes_	TOMMY BARNETT
ye5	GLENN MAXEY
yes	MIKE STRUNK

APPROVED BY:

Bart Bullet BARTY BULLOCK, COUNTY JUDGE EXECUTIVE COUNTY OF PULASKI, COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

ATTEST:

RALPH TROXTELL, Fiscal/Court Clerk, County of Pulaski, Commonwealth of Kentucky